Association of Her Majesty’s District Judges

Represents all the district judges who exercise a civil and family jurisdiction.

The Association of Her Majesty’s District Judges represents all 420 of the district judges who exercise a civil and family jurisdiction in the county courts and district registries of the High Court throughout England and Wales. Acting through its committee and officers, the association gives pastoral advice and assistance to its members. It also represents the district bench in varied discussions and meetings with the senior judiciary, HMCS and many other organisations.

National committee 2014/15

District Judge

Officers Responsibilities
Julie Exton President
Paul Ayers Junior Vice-President
Harold Godwin Immediate Past President
Tim Jenkins Hon Secretary – Contact address for all correspondence
Geoffrey Sandercock Hon Treasurer and Membership Secretary

Circuit Representatives

Name Circuit
Simon Mitchell South East (North)
Richard Pates Northern circuit
Marshall Phillips Wales
Andy King Western circuit
Sue Henson South East (South)
Heather Johns London
Philip Jackson North East circuit
Phil Mackenzie Midland circuit

Co-opted members

Stephen Arnold Judicial College Course Director – Family
Geoff Edwards Information Technology
Nigel Law Public relations adviser
Michael Anson, Simon Middleton, Lindsey George Joint Judicial College Course Director – Civil
Ian Avent Hon Dinner Secretary

Also invited to attend as necessary

Name Committee member
Chris Darbyshire Family Procedure Rules
Suzanne Burn Civil Procedure Rules
Chris Lethem Civil Procedure Rules
Harold Kemp Mentor and Appraisal Committee
Robert Forrester JAC Advisory Group
Tacey Cronin Bulletin Editor

Did you find what you were looking for?