Judicial Executive Board


The Lord Chief Justice exercises executive and leadership responsibilities through, and with the support of, the Judicial Executive Board (JEB).

The Lord Chief Justice chairs JEB, which meets monthly during term time.


The following are members of the JEB:

  • Lord Chief Justice (Sir Ian Burnett)
  • Master of the Rolls (Sir Terence Etherton)
  • President of the Queen’s Bench (Sir Brian Leveson)
  • President of the Family Division (Sir James Munby)
  • Chancellor of the High Court (Sir Geoffrey Vos)
  • Vice President of the Queen’s Bench Division (Lady Justice Sharp DBE)
  • Chairman of the Judicial College (Lady Justice Rafferty)
  • Vice-President of the Court of Appeal Criminal Division (Lady Justice Hallett)
  • Senior President of Tribunals (Sir Ernest Ryder)
  • Senior Presiding Judge (Lady Justice Macur)
  • Chief Executive Judicial Office (Andrew Key)
  • The Chief Executive of the Judicial Office is a member of the Judicial Executive Board.

The meeting dates of the JEB for 2017 are:

  • 19 January 2017
  • 16 February 2017
  • 16 March 2017
  • 11 April 2017* (*early due to Easter Vacation)
  • 18 May 2017
  • 22 June 2017
  • 20 July 2017
  • 18 October 2017
  • 16 November 2017
  • 14 December 2017

Did you find what you were looking for?