Skip navigation |

Appointment of new judge in charge of the Queen’s Bench Jury and Non-Jury Lists

Judicial Communications Office news release

News release 25/2010



The Lord Chief Justice has announced the appointment of Mr Justice Tugendhat as Judge in Charge of the Queen’s Bench Jury and Non-Jury Lists with effect from 1 October 2010.

He succeeds Mr Justice Eady whose term of office comes to an end on 30 September 2010.

The Jury and Non-Jury lists contain Queen’s Bench work of a general civil nature, including clinical negligence, defamation and privacy. The Judge in Charge has responsibility for managing the work in the lists and assigning judges to cases.


Notes to Editors

1. Mr Justice (Sir Michael George) Tugendhat was called to the Bar (Inner Temple) in 1972. He was appointed a Recorder in 1994 and a QC in 1986. In 2003 he was appointed a High Court Judge in the Queen’s Bench Division.

2. For further information please contact the Judicial Communications Office on 020 7073 4852, or Email: press enquiries


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Judicial Office website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.